Panel Nominations Committee

The Panel Nominations Committee has been formed following Ofwat’s approval of CPM039: ‘Revisions to Panel Composition’ to transition from the existing Panel arrangements to those proposed under CPM039 to deliver the new arrangements. This transition period is to take a maximum of six months beginning from 1 September 2021.

The Panel Nomination Committee is responsible for the appointment of the Strategic Panel members. The Strategic Panel Chair is normally appointed by the Strategic Panel but the inaugural Strategic Panel Chair is appointed by the Panel Nomination Committee.

Committee members

The members of the PNC were appointed by Ofwat and consist of:
  • one representative from Ofwat
  • one representative from MOSL
  • the Strategic Panel Chair
  • one representative from Defra (optional)
  • further optional members can be appointed.

Terms of reference

The Terms of Reference sets out the roles and responsibilities of the Panel Nomination Committee.

Keep up to date

Receive the most relevant and up-to-date communications from MOSL by signing up to our mailing list.