MPF Team and Governance

The Market Performance Framework (MPF) reform programme is being led by the MOSL MPF programme team working with trading parties through the Performance Advisory Group (PAG). This section includes details of the team(s) and the wider governance framework.

MPF governance structure


The programme is overseen by a dedicated Programme Board and Steering Group, membership of which is as follows (see below). The programme is overseen by the MOSL Board.

MPF programme board and team pictures

MPF Programme Steering Group

Sarah McMath - CEO, MOSL (Chair)

Phillip Marsden - MOSL Board representative

John Gilbert - MOSL Programme Director 

Mike Keil - CCW representative

Georgina Mills - Ofwat representative

Paul Smith - Strategic Panel independent member (appointed by the Strategic Panel) 

Michael Rathbone - Wholesaler member (appointed by the Strategic Panel) 

Claire Yeates - Retailer member (appointed by the Strategic Panel).


If you would like to contact the MOSL MPF reform programme team, please email  

Keep up to date

Receive the most relevant and up-to-date communications from MOSL by signing up to our mailing list.